WEDNESDAY, October 14, 10:30 a.m. - 12:10 p.m

Session #3: Contributors to Failure (CTF)
John Suehle, NIST & Prasad Chaparala, National Semiconductor, Co-chairs

  • CTF-1
    "Electric Field and Temperature Acceleration of Quasi-Breakdown Phenomena in Ultrathin Oxides," D. Roy, S. Bruyere and E. Vincent of ST Microelectronics, Crolles, France; G. Ghibaudo of LPSC/ENSERG, Grenoble, France
    "A Comprehensive Physical Model of Oxide Wearout and Breakdown Involving Trap Generation, Charging and Discharging," D. Qian and D.J. Dumin of Clemson University, Clemson, SC
    "A Preliminary Investigation of the Kinetics of Post-Oxidation Anneal Induced E'-Precursor Formation," J.F. Conley, Jr. and W.F. McArthur of Dynamics Research Corp., Beaverton, OR and P.M. Lenahan of Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA
    "A New Mechanism for Gate Oxide Degradation," Chuan H. Liu of United Microelectronics Corp., Hsin-Chu, Taiwan, R.O.C.; Thomas A. DeMassa of Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ; and Julian J. Sanchez of Intel Corp., Chandler, AZ